Employability Panel

Associate Professor
Shanton Chang
Associate Dean (International) | Melbourne School of Engineering

Olivia Doyle
Senior International Student Advisor Employability | Swinburne University of Technology

Sharon Cook
Internships Manager Monash Professional Pathways | Monash University

Professor Ly Tran (PhD)
Professor in the School of Education
| Deakin University

Megan Dench
Manager, Careers and Employability
| University of Melbourne

Challenges and Resilience Panel

Catherine Gomes
Associate Professor, School of Media and Communication | RMIT University

Natalie Hendry
Vice Chancellor’s Postdoctoral Fellow in the School of Media and Communication| RMIT University

Jian Xu
Lecturer in Communication in the School of Communication and Creative Artsy and minors in Digital Arts | Deakin University

Xinyu (Andy) Zhao
Lecturer and researcher | Deakin University

Dr. Qiuping Pan
Research fellow | Centre for Contemporary Chinese Studies, University of Melbourne

Inclusion/Exclusion Panel

Dr Enqi Weng
Research Fellow | Deakin University

Dr Anna Halafoff
Associate Professor in Sociology | Deakin University

Elizabeth Baik
 Doctoral student at Klein College of Media and Communication | Temple University

Khalaf Al’Abri
Assistant professor of education policies | Sultan Qaboos University, Oman

Institutional and Community Responses Panel

Achille Versaevel
Junior specialist in migration from, within
and towards Europe | Non-affiliated

Conrad King
Faculty with the Department of Political Science |  Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Jing Qi
Lecturer in the School of Global, Urban
and Social Sciences | RMIT University

Ms Indie Venkatraman
 Teaching assistant and research assistant. | Department of Accountancy and Finance, University of Otago

Mental Health Panel

Sam Miles
PhD Candidate | Monash University and Queen’s College (The University of Melbourne)

Ashley Humphrey
 Lecturer and Research Psychologist | Federation University

Associate Professor Helen Forbes-Mewett
Discipline Head of Sociology | Monash University

Hannah Soong
Senior Lecturer and a Socio-cultural Researcher | University of South Australia

Nicholas Procter
 Professor and Chair: Mental Health Nursing  | University of South Australia

Mobilities Panel

Yi’En Cheng
Research Fellow in the Asian Migration
cluster| Asia Research Institute, National
University of Singapore

Jing Yu
PhD candidate in Gevirtz Graduate
School of Education |  University of
California Santa Barbara

Dr Angela Lehmann
Sociologist (PhD, ANU) with expertise in migration and higher education within the Asia Pacific | Australian National University and The Lygon Group

Museum Panel

Dr Moya McFadzean
Senior curator, migration & cultural diversity at Museums Victoria and project curator

Catherine Simmonds OAM
community cultural development theatre maker and project artistic director and dramaturg

Irene Metter
Filmmaker and project film director, cinematographer and editor

Student Experience Panel

Rodney H. Jones
Professor of Sociolinguistics and Head of the Department of English Language and Applied Linguistics | University of Reading

Dr Jasvir Kaur Nachatar Singh
 Lecturer at the Department of Management, Sport and Tourism | La Trobe University

Dr Sabrina Gupta
 Lecturer in the School of Psychology and Public Health and Assistant Course Advisor for the Bachelor of Health Science Program | La Trobe University

Support Panel

Earvin Charles Cabalquinto
Lecturer in Communication in the School of Communication and Creative Arts (SCCA) | Deakin University

Benjamin Hanckel
sociologist and Senior Research Fellow in the Institute for Culture and Society | Western Sydney University

Natalie A. Hendry
Vice Chancellor’s Postdoctoral Fellow in the School of Media and Communication| RMIT University

Lara Rafferty
Associate Director Student Diversity
and Inclusion | RMIT University

Anne Grahame
Associate Director, Student Services (Student Connect, Student Support and Student Counselling)| RMIT University

Associate Professor Laurie Berg
Associate Professor in the Faculty of Law, Co-Director of the Migrant Worker Justice Initiative | University of Technology Sydney

Associate Professor Bassina Farbenblum
 Associate Professor at UNSW Law, Co-Director of the Migrant Worker Justice Initiative| Faculty of Law, University of Technology Sydney

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: